CANADIAN BRIDELS

Another recipe handed down to me from my Mom, is CANADIAN BRIDELS. I have been eating these all my life~mostly beginning at Thanksgiving and  through the Christmas season (keeping them special), but these are so quick and easy to make with very little ingredients, for anytime throughout the year. Goes great with hot tea!

CANADIAN BRIDELS

You will need:
7 oz bag Coconut
1/2 cup butter (softened)
1/4 cup sugar
1 egg yolk
1 tsp vanilla
1 cup flour

Directions:
Cream butter and sugar
add egg yolk
add flour ( a little at a time)
add vanilla
Roll into small balls (about the size of a quarter)
roll balls into coconut
place onto baking sheet
make a dent in center with fingertip, then fill with Strawberry jam (or your favorite jam or nuts)

Bake 15 minutes in 350* oven
Makes approx 3 dozen cookies. (will vary depending on size of balls)
I usually double recipe to yeild 6 dozen.

Tip: These do not need to brown. A slight color change is to be expected, but not required. Can be frozen in seal tight container. Also, I personnally like to melt butter, as it is easier to mix.

Enjoy,
Pam

Canadian Bridels

My Canadian Bridels. A Family Recipe

My Recipe for Canadian Bridels was Published!

My Recipe for Canadian Bridels was Published!

Leave a Reply

