Thanksgiving

Turkey for you & turkey for me…….(thinking of Adam Sandlers Turkey song)!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-z27FKwupds

Oh boy, do I Looooove turkey! If I could live on only one meat for all my life, it would be turkey. Give me a Thanksgiving Turkey dinner any day of the week, and let’s NOT forget the gravy!

Thanksgiving is the start of the holiday season. A time when family gets together for a beautiful home cooked meal, that’s more grand than any other day of the year (except Christmas). The fine China comes out. Tablecloths are put on the table. Linen napkins are pressed, and we use real pretty glasses instead of drinking out of soda cans, plastic cups or water bottles! (even Northern rednecks are lazy 😉

It get’s hard-working around busy schedules, but where there is a will, there’s a way to have the whole family come together for a tasty holiday meal. My family always manages to pull it off. Yes, We might eat at odd hours. Later in the day, rather than earlier, but does the hour really matter? Nope. Not with me. Any hour of the day that brings us all together is the hour I am happy with.

We try our hardest to have Thanksgiving on the table on the 28th, but, as this year would have it, work schedules made it a day later. All went well though and bellies expanded.

I am thankful each any every day for the family God has so richly blessed me with.  For my health, for knowing Love, and for the person I am becoming! I am so very thankful for everything I have been given, from my head to my toes and all my thoughts, feelings and capabilities. Thankful for Music, flowers & hugs, hugs hugs!!!

God has two dwellings: one in heaven, and the other in a meek and thankful heart.

Turkey Thanksgiving'13

Leave a Reply

