Through my window : A Poem

 

Through my window……my eyes can see
Flowers growing……blowing leaves.

Trees that reach……into the sky
Flying birds……passing by.

Cats that wander ……Dogs that bark
Children’s laughter from the park.

Mowers mowing ………Ponds that glisten
Grown kids talking……Parent’s listening.

In the distance…..I can hear
Airplane’s engines……getting near.

Sounds of silence……..No one’s home
Just you and me……The kids are grown.

Out the door……..No time for us
Grand kids one day………we have to trust.

Wishing, hoping……Time stood still
But time goes forward…………It’s God’s will.

Through my window ~ by Pamela K.

 

Leave a Reply

